Department of Human Resources

The Delaware Women’s Hall of Fame

The Delaware Women’s Hall of Fame was established in 1981 to recognize the achievements of outstanding Delaware women and their contributions to communities across the state. The induction ceremony is the oldest annual celebration of its kind commemorating Delaware women. Members represent a variety of professional fields and backgrounds, including artists, athletes, community advocates, military personnel, public servants, and scientists. There is no minimum age requirement, but nominees are only eligible if they have made an important and lasting impact upon the lives of Delawareans, and if they have resided in the state for at least 10 years during their lifetime. See who is already in the Delaware Women's Hall of Fame. Be sure to read about our 2022 inductees as well as check out our new Hall of Fame website. Not only can you see all the portraits, but you can also read more about each member of the Delaware Women's Hall of Fame.

Every year, the Delaware Women’s Hall of Fame Committee solicits applications from the public. The committee then meets and reviews the applications utilizing the grading rubric . In July the honorees are publicly announced. The induction ceremony typically takes place in the fall and includes a dinner reception followed by an awards program. The 2022 Nomination Cycle is now closed. If you have questions about the application process, please read through the FAQs.

If you need further assistance, please email the Office of Women’s Advancement & Advocacy or call (302) 577-8970.

2022 Delaware Women Hall of Fame Inductees