The 2007 Governor's Team Excellence Award Finalists

Comprehensive Aftercare Program Team Department of Services for Children, Youth, and Their Families



Division of Youth Rehabilitative Services

This team worked to reduced caseload size to 25 youth per probation officer, resulting in a higher level of supervision for youth returning from placement. It also provides opportunities for families to become actively involved in the planning process.

Pictured from L to R: Willie Santiago, Dee Schuler, Murf Marberry, and Dave Benson; not pictured Ed Angwin, Shirley Lerner, Perry Phelps, Charlita Shamburger, Richard Shaw, and Ruth Ann Walters, Steven Wesley.

Cone Placement Trailer Project Team Department of Transportation

Divisions of Maintenance & Operations and Transportation Solutions

Sixteen employees representing various disciplines, work locations, divisions, and levels within DelDOT combined their efforts to produce a prototype cone-setting trailer, providing a safer method for setting and removing work zone cones on roadways.

Team members include: James Minner, James Clacher, Richard Toulson, Steve Gutafuson, Ed



Bruzdzinski, Jr., Jason Chadick, Emory West, Jr., Justin Brown, Mark Balfantz, John Messina, Mathew Allabaugh, Glen Allen, John Tigner, and Lonnie Judy.

DuPont Nature Center Core Team Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

Division of Fish and Wildlife

This team created an educational center containing exhibits devoted to the Delaware Bay's unique natural history and ecology.

Team members include: Roy Miller, Dawn Webb, Lacy Nichols, Karen Bennett, Kevin Kalasz, and Gary Kreamer.

You Deserve a Shot Team Department of Health and Social Services Division of Public Health

Planned and implemented the largest vaccination/medication dispensing site in over 20 years, while simultaneously exercising a preparedness concept called Neighborhood Emergency Help Centers. *Team Members include: Cort Massey, Alvera Aronson. Janet Baxley, Vince Checchi, Judy Cole, Gaye Council, Terry Dombrowski, Faye Gillespie, Kimberly Henry, Barbara Hobbs, Louise Hogate, Cathy Holt, Susan Keegan, Craig Koska, Martin Luta, Michelle Mathew, Marie O'Leary, Jean Porter, Melissa Sangare, Shelia Tiller, Jennifer Wooleyhand; Special thanks to Marjor Joseph A. Papilli, Kurt Reuther, Corporal Ron Rhoades, Anita Muir.*