Email Subject Line: Benefit Updates and 2023 Open Enrollment

Dear Benefit-Eligible Employees,

The State Employee Benefits Committee (SEBC) is committed to upholding the mission of the State of Delaware Group Health Insurance Plan, which includes *helping employees and pensioners be engaged consumers*. As we approach 2023 Open Enrollment (May 1 – 17), we want to highlight important benefit updates for the plan year beginning July 1, 2023. We encourage you to review the What's Changing Effective July 1, 2023 – Quick Reference Chart to see an overview of the changes and the reasons for them.

The Quick Reference Chart includes changes to premiums (rates). Effective July 1, 2023, state non-Medicare health plan premiums (rates) will increase. There are no changes in the premiums (rates) for the State vision coverage offered by EyeMed or the State dental coverage offered through Dominion National or Delta Dental.* To view the premiums (rates) for the State health, dental, and vision plans for July 1, 2023, visit de.gov/planrates.*

*If you are a school district employee, please note that your plan options/premiums (rates) may vary. Contact your organization's Human Resources/Benefits Office for details.

2023 Open Enrollment (May 1 – 17) is your once-a-year opportunity to enroll, cancel, or waive coverage, change plans, and add or drop coverage for yourself, an eligible spouse, or dependent children. State Agency, K12, DTCC, and DSU employees are **required to actively participate** in the Open Enrollment process each year. Several resources will be available for you to make an informed decision about which benefits are best for you and your family. Be on the lookout for communications from the Statewide Benefits Office (SBO).

All SEBC and Subcommittee meetings are open to the public and provide an opportunity for public comment. You can learn more about the Committees, view past meeting materials, and access upcoming meeting dates on the <u>SEBC page</u> of the SBO website.

Best of Health,

The State Employee Benefits Committee

SEBC Co-Chairs:

- Claire DeMatteis, Secretary, DHR
- Cerron Cade, Director, OMB

SEBC Members:

- Bethany Hall-Long, Lt. Governor
- Ruth Ann Jones, Controller General
- Trinidad Navarro, Insurance Commissioner
- Colleen Davis, State Treasurer
- Collins Seitz, Supreme Court Chief Justice
- Molly Magarik, Secretary, DHSS
- Thomas Brackin, Executive Director, Delaware State Troopers Association
- Shaun O'Brien, Policy Director, American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees

• Karen Field Rogers, State Retiree